Row Wrapper 2

Southern Breeze

4.8966
(29 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
3.5 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Beautiful five bedroom oceanview home in private Debordieu Colony. DeBordieu Colony is one of the most exclusive communities on the coast of South Carolina. This 2,700 acre private community features an award winning Pete Dye golf course, comprehensive tennis facilities with experienced pros, multiple oceanside pools, superb dining and some of the best views in South Carolina.

This wonderfully decorated home features five bedrooms, three and a half baths and great ocean views. Renovated in 2021, this home features all new bedding, furniture, golf cart, elevator and many more new additions. With its reverse floor plan, this home is great for multi generational families. The master located on the upper floor has a king size bed, private bath and access to the porch. 4 bedrooms on second floor include 1 king, 1 king, 1 queen and 2 bunks with twin beds. Amenities include Great room with wide-screen TV, open porches, dock in the creek, complimentary golf cart. 5 additional TV's, wireless internet, outside shower with dressing room, 2nd fridge, beach chairs with VayKGear Credit and fish sink. This home allows short stays in the off season.

If you are looking to reconnect and recharge with your friends and family, then DeBordieu has everything you need. This quiet community with private beach has a landscape with Ocean and creek views that will make you never want to leave its gates. During your stay at DeBordieu you can explore the winding roads and trails where you might just spot deer, bald eagles, herons and alligators. This community truly offers a rare opportunity for families to spend quality time together while enjoying all that nature has to offer. Other community amenities include playground, basketball court, volleyball court and crabbing areas.

NEW CLUB ACCESS FOR 2022...
This house is equipped with a SOCIAL MEMBERSHIP that includes pool, restaurant, fitness center and social events. This does not include GOLF OR TENNIS. The $200 per day fee is collected and arranged directly with the DeBordieu Club after your reservation has been confirmed. Rental Agent is not responsible for any club accounts or club arrangements.

Saturday to Saturday rental.
No smoking and no pets. No motorcycles or motor homes are allowed on the property.

Features

Amenities

  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Communal Pool
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Type

  • House

City

  • DeBordieu
  • Georgetown

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

review of Southern Breeze

July 2022
, Chapel Hill, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a lovely time. The house was very nice and perfect for a group our size. Thank you !!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again in the future!

Great week at Debordieu

June 2022
, Smyrna, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Southern Breeze was perfect for our family - my wife & I stayed on the top floor, our 2 daughters, sons-in-law and 4 grandkids on the second. The elevator worked well and was greatly appreciated when unloading luggage and groceries.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again in the future!

Southern Breeze

June 2022
, Knoxville, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Southern Breeze provided our family a wonderful stay at the beach! This a a beautifully finished home, and everything worked as was intended. The golf cart was a wonderful addition. Because of my age, I appreciated the elevator too!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again in the future!

Southern Breeze

June 2022
, Gilbert, SC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The only thing I can complain about is that our week passed too quickly! Great house, clean and well appointed. The golf cart was appreciated for getting out and exploring. 5 stars!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at this lovely property and we hope to have you back here in Pawleys Island again soon!

great house and location in Debordieu

May 2022
, Garland, TX US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the location and the included golf cart. We were told that for $200 daily fee we could play golf but the club said no, it was only good for social use. My husband had to play down the road at another location. We did not pre reserve beach chairs with the $250 credit and could not use that so we had to buy beach chairs at Walmart along with beach towels and extra bed blankets. The amenities could use tweaking. The kitchen was nicely stocked and the rooms were very nice. Super easy access to the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. Per your guest agreement and property description for the home - you are informed TideLife no longer has affiliation with the club and you must pay the daily fee during your stay. This home is equipped with a social membership for access to the pool and the restaurants on site as well as the fitness center. Your $250.00 VayK Gear rental credit is emailed to you when you book and again closer to your check in date to ensure you reserve your gear before your arrival. Bed and bath linens are provided but beach towels are which is also emailed to you via two separate documents. We are delighted to hear it was a great location for your family and the golf cart made it easier! Come back and see us again in Pawleys Island!

Suzanne at TideLife Rentals is the absolute best!!

December 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My daughter recently got married at DeBordieu, near Pawleys Island, SC. I contacted Suzanne with help in finding a place for the newlyweds the night of their wedding and ended up arranging for the rental of 5 different houses for guests through TideLife. Suzanne was so helpful in locating the perfect house for my guests and was extremely accommodating and so easy to work with. She helped me with keys, etc so that my guests could come straight to the party on Friday night and was immediately available for any issues that arose. The houses were clean and well stocked and perfect for my guests. I would highly recommend anyone looking to rent in the Pawleys Island/DeBordieu area to call TideLife Rentals!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind work hard for our owners and guests!! See you soon in DeBordieu :)

It's our October thing!

October 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Many stays at Southern Breeze - it feels like our second home.

Southern Breeze weekend stay

October 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall, the house has a great location, great porches, and we enjoyed our stay. It would've been nice to have more paper towels and trash bags, and the golf cart needs some serious maintenance or to be replaced. It unfortunately broke down. I would advise future guests to avoid using the golf cart ... may also be good for property management to take "golf cart" off the amenities list since it does not work. The management group was awesome: very responsive, personable, and helpful! Thank you for a great stay!

Family Vacation

July 2017
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

House was perfect for our two families to spend vacation together. Location was perfect, house was very clean and loved being able to walk to the beach!

Fun times at the Doo!

July 2017
, Acworth, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Location is amazing! House could use some sprucing up...bathrooms and kitchen need updating but for the beach you can live with it!

Perfect Memorial Day weekend!

May 2017
, Charlotte, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent! Great customer service from Tidelife...beautiful home. We have stayed here twice and love the location and size/layout of the home.

Great house and location

February 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had another great stay at Debordieu. House is well laid out and just across the street from the beach. Tidelife made it easy and provided everything we needed.

Great Stay!

December 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great visit and house was perfect. Everything in great shape and well maintained. Very close to the beach with access right across the street.

A great place for a family vacation.

October 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed at Southern Breeze for a number of years with our sons and their families. The owners sponsored our youngest son to have his wedding reception at the club! We have always had a wonderful time. A note,though: the shower in the master bath should have a mat. The surface of the floor is VERY slippery- and a grab bar. Also, the upstairs powder room would be well served with a handicapped height toilet. Those things would make the house more handicapped friendly. The property and home are lovely.That's why we go back time and time again.

Wedding Weekend

October 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were there for the wedding of our longtime best friends, son. Southern Breeze was the perfect house for our entire family to get together. Plenty of room to gather together, and plenty of room to have quiet time if you needed. Short walk to the beach, and great place to get a nice run in. Close to the wedding venue just an enjoyable weekend and great family time!

Fall Weekend at DeBordIeu

September 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Lovely weekend in a lovely home

Great house and amenities!

September 2016
, Columbia, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed our stay at Southern Breeze. The layout of the house was perfect with a lot of room and living space. Beach access was right across the street, and having the dock and golf cart was a huge hit with our crowd! We would definitely stay again, and Tidelife was very responsive and great to work with!!

Great family vacation

July 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Ten of us stayed for a week and had a wonderful time. The house is lovely and well appointed. This was our 11th summer at DeBordieu and we are already looking forward to next summer. What a beautiful, special place. The location of Southern Breeze was perfect- on the creek and right across the street from the beach. Very roomy kitchen and living space was perfect for a large crowd. The kids enjoyed crabbing, fishing (we had fresh caught flounder for supper), and our daily golf cart rides. Our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer!!

excellent time

June 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the property and contents were perfect!!!!!

Great stay!

June 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Southern Breeze is a great home. We had a full house for part of the week and it never felt crowded. The golf cart was a huge plus. We would highly recommend. Not to mention working with Tidelife and Susanne was an absolute pleasure!!

Great Wedding Weekend

April 2016
, Columbus, Ohio United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great long weekend here for a family wedding. Southern Breeze is a beautiful home and we enjoyed its great location and setting so close to the beach. The house is very spacious, nicely furnished, very comfortable, and in great condition. Everything we wanted was there. We especially appreciated the elevator with all our luggage. We'd love to come back again.

Great Experience!

March 2016
, Columbia, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Tidelife was fantastic and we loved the house! We will definitely use Tidelife again!

Love me some Tudelife

November 2015
, Greensboro, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our house was perfect making the vacation all the better

Beautiful Home

October 2015
, Florence, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We used this home to house a Bridal Party for a Wedding. It was perfect. Large Kitchen and Great Room with beautiful views. Would recommend this to anyone.

Great Week!!!

June 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our week was great! It is always great when we have all of our family together. The house worked perfectly for our family. We love sitting on the porch. The big kitchen made preparing meals easy.

Manager's Response

Your family was so you for staying with us and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Fabulous 50th!

May 2015
, Wilmington, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

All ten woman on this vacation were so exited with the accommodations.The house was a perfect fit for us clean and spacious. Access to the beach couldn't have been better unless we were on the ocean. The Beach club was gorgeous and the food and drinks were great!
Although we didn't need it, a gas grill would have been nice. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen especially with the local shrimp! Golf cart didn't hold a charge well, maybe the charger needed to be replaced. Friday night we ate at Frank's outback which was delicious, Make reservations. We did a local Kayak tour of the salt marsh it was perfect and very affordable. We had a fantastic time!!!!Also wanted to say Suzanne at Tidelife was Fabulous!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review.

The owner has since replaced all the batteries in the golf cart and there is a charcoal grill for guest use :)

Thanks again for the feedback :)

Fantastic Taste of the South

April 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were so impressed by the home, so clean, nicely decorated and just a short walk from the private beaches of Debordieu. Our group thoroughly enjoyed having our annual retreat at this home. The porches were a perfect way to be able to cookout and enjoy spending time together. Suzanne from Tidelife was so very accommodating, responsive and overall a pleasure to work with! We look forward to using this home not only for meetings, but for family vacations in the future!

Southern Breeze

April 2015
, Lexington , SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Southern Breeze is one of our favorite houses to rent. It is in a great location and has a lot of space for extended family. Tidelife Vacation Rentals went out of their way to make sure that we had a great vacation.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We LOVE our repeat guests and we will always have Southern Breeze available for you and your family :)

Have a Super summer and don't forget that this and many of our other homes are available in the off season for weekend getaways and get togethers.

Thanksgivig family get togrther

November 2014
, Tampa, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice and covenient home to stay in. Location excellent. Lots to do and see. Beach is nice in this area. House big enough to spread out in on rainy days.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with TideLife Vacation Rentals.