Row Wrapper 2

Shakedown Shack

4.2000
(15 Reviews)

Capacity

7 Bedrooms
5 Bath
Sleeps 15

Search Availability

About

New mattresses and bedding throughout with 3 master bedrooms featuring king beds. Brand new washer and dryer in laundry room as well. This is a Fantastic Debordieu Vacation Rental 7 bedroom, 5 bath home. Spacious for family gatherings. Enjoy your evenings relaxing on the awesome screened in porch. Spend quality time with friends and family in the open living areas. Take a refreshing afternoon nap in one of the many comfortable bedrooms. Wifi and cable available in the home. Debordieu Colony is surrounded by a beautiful wildlife preserve which you can explore by bike or golf cart rental. Your stay at this beach beauty will be the highlight of your vacation, and will surely help you create wonderful memories to cherish for years to come!

Home comes with Debordieu Tennis Membership effective 5/27/2022

Max Occupancy 15
WEEKLY RENTALS ONLY, FRIDAY-FRIDAY during the summer unless otherwise authorized by a rental agent.
No Smoking and No Pets. No motorcycles, motor homes, or trailers are allowed on the property.

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Communal Pool
  • non smoking only
  • Full Kitchen
  • Tennis

Property Type

  • House

Location

  • DeBordieu

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

so so

July 2023
, United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2

Shakedown Shack lived up to it's name... it was not clean when we arrived and even after a second attempt to clean it. Location is great and the new kitchen was appreciated. It lacks landscaping.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Anne. The housekeeper reported back to the house when you checked in, twice, and almost a third time but was called off when she arrived to the house because someone in your party said they did not call us to come back either times. The home was just assigned a new housekeeping supervisor this past weekend and went under a deep clean. The owners have bounced the idea of putting a pool in the future, but they are working hard to remodel the house outside of the summer. We are hopeful you will have a better experience next time in Pawleys Island!

Is this the house we rented?

July 2023
, Leesville, SC United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1

The house wasn’t anything like the house we rented. All the rooms were completely different than the photos, even the room configurations. The furniturnishings in the main areas were dirty and extremely tired. They need to be replaced. The lower level main area had random furniture that should have been hauled off (very large entertainment center with NO TV, large wall decor sitting on the floor, random junk table). The dining room only had seating for 8 with no overhead lighting. It was VERY dark. The kitchen had an extreme ant problem. The air conditioner could not keep up in the bedroom areas. The patio sliding door would not close or lock. The patio screen door was ripped and let bugs in. Patio furniture was mismatched and inadequate. The landscaping was ill kept and the yard had sand burs everywhere! You had to walk thru them because there wasn’t any sidewalk. It was CLEARLY the worst home in the neighborhood. The big complaint was there was NO pool for the young children!!! In SPITE of that were able to enjoy the one bright moment..the location to the beach! The ONE redeeming factor. I would not rent this again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback, Brian.

This home was severely damaged in the fall of 2022 due to Hurricane Ian. The homeowners have been working VERY hard to rebuild. In order to honor the reservations for 2023, the downstairs area floors were completely removed and redone as well as some of the furniture. However, the owners did have time to renovate the kitchen upstairs and they have plans this fall to continue upgrading and fixing the house up. We have held off on taking new photos due to the house being booked up and the owners continuing to do work. The HVAC is scheduled to be serviced the next couple of weeks and the home has since been switched to another cleaning supervisor and went under a deep clean. The landscaping is also a working progress - it is indeed mostly sand but this is a beach house and most folks have enjoyed the beach-y feel it gives off. We are sad to hear you had a bad experience but we hope you have a better experience in the future.

Bit of heaven

March 2023
, Monroe, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Love the house and location. Already have the reservation for next year.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and visit with us again soon!

Family Vacation 2022

June 2022
, Cumming, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was the second year that our family went to Shakedown Shack for our summer vacation. Once again we had a great time. We were pleased with the improvements made in the kitchen. The new refrigerator was nice, although it made very little ice. The drink refrigerator was fantastic. It held a lot of drink cans and wine bottles. It was nice to be able to free up the space that would have been taken in the refrigerator for drinks. The kitchen is very well equipped with dishes, pots and pans, and all the necessary cooking utensils. The proximity to the beach is great. We returned here for the second year in a row because we love the neighborhood. The kids had a great time exploring on our rented golf carts and riding the bikes we rented. It is inconvenient to pick up and return the house keys when coming there from the south. We are hoping to return to this neighborhood again next year. Suzanne is a great property manager and responds immediately to any of our requests.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again in the future!

At Home

March 2022
, Monroe, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our rental experience was wonderful (would expect nothing less from Tidelife Vacation Rental). Loved the house and the location. . It’s quiet and off the main road. The kitchen was fully stocked. Already requested the house for next winter.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again in the future!

The perfect beach getaway

September 2021
, Greenville, SC USA

Overall
5

This was the 20th anniversary of my annual girls weekend getaway. We have never stayed in the same place twice but we fell absolutely in love with the Shakedown Shack & are coming back! It was pristine when we arrived. The layout is fantastic for small and large groups. The kitchen had everything we needed, the beds are heavenly! It is a short walk to the beach access and the club pools are a couple minutes away. The screen porch is perfect for eating Low Country boil, playing cards, or just enjoying a glass of wine and laughing until it hurts. The management company is quick to respond to requests. I highly recommend this beach house!

Fantastic House

September 2021
, Greenville, SC USA

Overall
5

Great house and spacious! Owner has all the comforts of home and everything we needed and wanted! If you are looking for a great beach house close to the water and in a beautiful private community, look no further. Will definitely be back!

So So

July 2021
, Greer, SC US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

Not bad

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Come back and visit with us again in the future.

Shakedown shack

July 2021
, Houston, TX US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Excellent location. Bedrooms and bathrooms great for large family. Air conditioners InThese areas cooled well. The unit for the kitchen and living room did not cool well at all

External property yard needs mowing and cleaning as does the back porch area

Glassware and dishwater, great. Pots and pans need to be completely replaced

One refrigerator without an icemaker is not acceptable.

There should be larger and/or 2 refrigerators for a rental this size.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. The HVAC issue in the sitting area has been fixed and is working properly. We will kindly pass these suggestions along to the homeowner. We hope you come back and visit Pawleys Island again soon!

Summer Family Vacation 2021

June 2021
, Cumming, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house was in a great location. It was very close to the beach and near the pools and playground. Our family enjoyed renting bikes and a golf cart to explore the neighborhood. One problem we had was not being able to use the yard to play cornhole, because the grass was so high. The layout of the house was great for our family. They could really use a larger refrigerator with an icemaker. It was quite inconvenient to have to drive 15 minutes out of our way to check in and check out since we drove in from the south. It would have been great to have a drop box on the property to use when leaving. Despite the shortcomings I mentioned, we are planning a return trip next summer. A great time was had by the whole family!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. All guests are required to check in at our main office to ensure identity. We have arranged for the yard to be taken care of and we will kindly pass along the suggestions of the refrigerator to the homeowner. Come back and see us again soon!

Summer Family Vacation 2021

June 2021
, Cumming, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house was in a great location. It was very close to the beach and near the pools and playground. Our family enjoyed renting bikes and a golf cart to explore the neighborhood. One problem we had was not being able to use the yard to play cornhole, because the grass was so high. The layout of the house was great for our family. They could really use a larger refrigerator with an icemaker. It was quite inconvenient to have to drive 15 minutes out of our way to check in and check out since we drove in from the south. It would have been great to have a drop box on the property to use when leaving. Despite the shortcomings I mentioned, we are planning a return trip next summer. A great time was had by the whole family!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. All guests are required to check in at our main office to ensure identity. We have arranged for the yard to be taken care of and we will kindly pass along the suggestions of the refrigerator to the homeowner. Come back and see us again soon!

Great living space

June 2021
, Wake Forest, NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent location to beach and plenty of living space for 15 people.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!

Shack down shack

February 2021
, Monroe, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

For our lifestyle, the house was perfect. That is why we have all ready reserve the house for us for next year. Suzanne and her company have always gone out of their way to make us feel like family.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Jack. We are happy to have you returning another year!

Throwback beach house experience

December 2019
, Lexington , S.C. USA

Overall
5

Relive your childhood family beach vacations in this quaint, clean, and comfortable house. It’s location is prefect. Only steps from the beach. Safe for children, neighborhood is very child friendly. This is defiantly a place to disconnect and enjoy the simple life and pace.

Great Location, Nice Community

August 2019
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This home worked well for our group.
1. This home in DeBordieu Colony is in a great location, just a block from the beach. '
2. It's only two blocks from the clubhouse that has two nice pools, sand volleyball, gazebo for beverages, and restaurants.
3. The home was great for our group. Two levels, screened porch, tons of towels/wash clothes supplied. It was clean.

A couple of things that were tough:
1. Floors paper-thin. When trying to sleep downstairs, you could hear everyone walking down the hall upstairs.
2. Cookware pots/pans were old and minimal, and all food stuck. Please purchase a new set of cookware!! and only a few coffee mugs, so bring your own.

Overall, a good find.