Row Wrapper 2

Pelican Crossing

5.0000
(22 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 11

Search Availability

About

First time in a rental program for over a decade – this house is in immaculate condition. Second row house, but with an empty lot across the street this house has full ocean view. Private walkway to the beach – and this part of the beach is between two public accesses and so is less crowded and more private. Two living rooms with big screen TVs and DVD players. Stereo. Wood burning fireplace. Four bedrooms, three baths plus outside shower. Kitchen has large fridge/freezer, oven, gas stove, microwave/convection oven and dishwasher. Full sized washer and dryer in utility room. Two screened porches – one with rocking chairs overlooking the ocean, and the other with an outdoor eating area. Hammock on front porch. Ramp gives handicap access to the first floor. Space for up to six cars under the house – you won’t get wet when it rains! Under-house lockable storage for golf clubs, etc.

Three bedrooms down and one bedroom up.
BR1: 1 King (Down)
BR2: 1 King (Down)
BR3: 1 Queen (Down)
BR4 :1 Twin & 4 Queens - one being a day bed with trundle (Up)

Saturday to Saturday only in the summer months.

Golf Cart use information on the property can be found here

No smoking and no pets.
Maximum Occupancy is 15

Features

Amenities

  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Type

  • House

City

  • Pawleys Island

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Makes you wish you won the lottery and could stay permanently!!!!

July 2021
, INMAN, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

First time renting a vacation home in Pawleys Island. The property wasn't a beach front home, but it had a private beach access, was across from a vacant lot that gave a beautiful beach view and offered plenty of options and amenities. Large bedrooms, screened in porches, outside shower, hammocks for reading and relaxing and minutes from Pawleys Island, Litchfield and Murrels Inlet for dining, etc. If you enjoy fishing, you are only a short walk from catching flounder, black drum and an assortment of other fish species. Customer service was top notch and the property met all of our expectations and more. I look forward to coming back to Pawleys Island in the future and would recommend Tidelife Vacation Rentals (Pelican Crossing,etc.) to anyone who wants an awesome vacation experience.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!

Finding Nirvana Again

June 2021
, Roswell, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had it all! What a vacation!!!! We've re-upped for next year. Perfect accommodations for adults with teenagers/children. Separation and togetherness when needed. Great location! Even got a parade.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be back again in the future!

Great last minute get-away!

April 2021
, Columbia, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Tidelife was wonderful in helping us with our last minute get-away. After the first house we were interested in was rented at the last minute and some of the family not being able to come at the last minute, Tidelife was more than accommodating in helping us find the perfect house.
Apparently owner has a dog as there was a good bit of dog hair but being dogowners/lovers it didn't really bother us.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear TideLife could assist you in planning a last minute trip! Since your stay, the carpets and all the rugs have been freshly cleaned. We can't wait to have you back in the fall!

Great last minute get-away!

April 2021
, Columbia, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Tidelife was wonderful in helping us with our last minute get-away. After the first house we were interested in was rented at the last minute and some of the family not being able to come at the last minute, Tidelife was more than accommodating in helping us find the perfect house.
Apparently owner has a dog as there was a good bit of dog hair but being dogowners/lovers it didn't really bother us.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear TideLife could assist you in planning a last minute trip! Since your stay, the carpets and all the rugs have been freshly cleaned. We can't wait to have you back in the fall!

Pelican Crossing

December 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was accommodating and well stocked. We enjoyed our stay. There had been pets in the house previously as there was pet hair on rugs, but other than that the house was very clean. The private walkway to the beach was very nice to have.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Some owners have their personal pets in their homes but do not allow guests to bring their own pets - the one of many perks of owning a beach house. However, rugs should most certainly be cleaned and we will be sure to cover this with the housekeeping staff. We hope you will come back and stay with us again!

Great House

November 2020
, Montpelier, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Having rented this house several times before, it is not only a comfortable house but always great to come back to. All the rooms are comfortable, the kitchen works easily and the flow from kitchen to dining room to living room is easy. Porches and bedrooms are also very comfortable. The ocean is right out front and less than a 2 minute walk with a new walkway with easy steps over the dune. Owner obviously takes pride in keeping everything in good shape and in working order.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. Pelican Crossing has become a family favorite and we hope you will come back and visit with us again next year!

Pelican Crossing with great view of Ocean

October 2020
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was perfect. Lots of parking. Very quiet and everyone we met were so very nice. Highly recommend this property.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future!

Our stay at Pelican Crossing

July 2020
, Liberty, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice place. We enjoyed the house and would stay there again. It was great being so close to the ocean and having our own walkway to the beach. At some point I would update the bathrooms a bit but that is a minor issue.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Pelican Crossing. We will pass along the information to the owner and we hope you will come back and stay with us again!

Best family vacation

July 2020
, Lexington, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the house. Plenty of room for our slightly extended family, especially since we've been co-horting during this pandemic. It is such a short walk to the beach and the view from the screened porch was so relaxing. The kids loved having the upstairs to themselves, the kitchen had everything we needed (dishes, pots/pans etc.), and we had plenty of towels. I really liked having the full size washer and dryer - no dirty clothes to bring home. Note - I took my own detergent pods. Plenty of parking. The ping pong table is in the locked storage and comes out under the house for use. The outdoor shower was a blessing - no tracking sand. Everything was clean and well prepared. There were a lot of books in the bookshelves and board games. This was absolutely the best place on the beach to stay. The empty property across the street is for sale but I hope it stays the way it is. I would live in this house if I could. We definitely plan to visit again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time at Pelican Crossing. It has surely become a family favorite and we hope to have you back next summer!

Great Family Vacation at Pelican Crossing

July 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great week at Pelican Crossing. Our crew of 10 all enjoyed the quiet and peaceful life at Pawley's in July. The house has most everything our family likes to have at a home for entertaining and enjoying being with a large group. There were plenty of spaces to spread out for our group of 10. A bath connected to each bedroom although the Master and 2nd bedroom on the main level shared a bath (no problem for us). The kitchen was well-stocked, they had a music system and speakers, wifi never dropped, they even had beach chairs, a gas grill and a charcoal grill, and it is well kept and clean. We spent lots of time looking at recipes and creating large meals (my 3 sisters, 2 husbands, daughter, son and 2 nephews) and found most anything we needed there.
The fridge kept our items plenty cold, the air conditioner was sufficient and never had extreme temp changes. The washer and dryer both worked well and for the most part, most of the beds are comfortable. The extra den upstairs was a fabulous extra room for the kids and we loved the screened in porches. We played games several nights on the back screened porch, and enjoyed coffee in the mornings and drinks at night in the rockers overlooking the ocean. The college kids occupied the hammock throughout our stay and enjoyed the upper den to hang out together! A table upstairs for games and the larger table downstairs for games! This is the best "across the street" home we have ever had. Since the lot is still vacant across the street, and we had great views, my family all said they would love to come back. The private walkway to the beach across the quiet street took less than a full minute to arrive on the beach so we could go to the beach, go home to go to the bathroom or get a drink or food and it was like walking outside to your backyard.
Thank you for such a spacious, clean, up-to-date, and comfortable home at the beach. Suzanne and the staff at Tidelife Vacations were great and responded quick

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed to hear you and your family had such a wonderful vacation while at Pelican Crossing. This gem is becoming a family favorite and we do hope you will come back to visit Pawleys Island again soon!!

Great house, perfect location!

June 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is such an awesome find! Much of it has been updated and we didn’t have a single complaint! Great appliances, beds were comfy, HUGE living space upstairs and loads of screened in porch area. The view is fantastic and the private walk to the beach was a big plus. Our area of the beach was not crowded at all. We would love to come visit this property again! (We also really like renting with this rental agency - they are super courteous and helpful.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the beach and we hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!!

Great house, perfect location!

June 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is such an awesome find! Much of it has been updated and we didn’t have a single complaint! Great appliances, beds were comfy, HUGE living space upstairs and loads of screened in porch area. The view is fantastic and the private walk to the beach was a big plus. Our area of the beach was not crowded at all. We would love to come visit this property again! (We also really like renting with this rental agency - they are super courteous and helpful.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the beach and we hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!!

Very convenient location

May 2020
, Pawleys Island, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great house especially if you have a group that wants to be together. Living room/kitchen offer plenty of room to hang out and visit

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Russell. We are glad to hear you had plenty of space to kick back and relax. We hope to have you back again, and soon!

Very convenient location

May 2020
, Pawleys Island, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great house especially if you have a group that wants to be together. Living room/kitchen offer plenty of room to hang out and visit

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Russell. We are glad to hear you had plenty of space to kick back and relax. We hope to have you back again, and soon!

Loved the Location!!

May 2020
, Manassas, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was perfect and was stocked with everything we needed! It was clean and cozy and everyone enjoyed the house so much. We loved it so much we have rented it for the same week next year!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay while at Pelican Crossing. We cant wait to have you back again!

Beautiful View

July 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please do come back and stay with us again in the future.

Great vacation

June 2019
, Brevard, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

TideLife does an outstanding job of allowing renters to enjoy their vacation. The very few times we identified an issue, they responded quickly and addressed the issue to our satisfaction. Pelican Crossing is a wonderful home for a week at the beach with family.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We strive to make your vacation go as smooth as possible. Please come back and see us again!

Great vacation

June 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

TideLife does an outstanding job of allowing renters to enjoy their vacation. The very few times we identified an issue, they responded quickly and addressed the issue to our satisfaction. Pelican Crossing is a wonderful home for a week at the beach with family.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We strive to make your vacation go as smooth as possible. Please come back and see us again!

Great House & Easy Walk to the Beach!

May 2019
, WASHINGTON, DC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Amazing house - clean, great size, and amazing location. Would definitely rent again!

Love Pelican Crossing

November 2018
, Marion, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at Pelican Crossing was absolutely great. The perfect place for our Thanksgiving family gathering. We loved the two living rooms. The upstairs den was a great place for the kids to gather. Outdoor space was great for our Low Country Shrimp boil. The fireplace for chilly afternoons was great. Will definitely keep this place in mind for next year.

A great time at Pawley's.

May 2018
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really loved staying at Pelican Crossing in Pawley's. The location was terrific, we loved seating on the screened porch in the rocking chairs and relaxing. The waves in Pawley's are great for playing in.

Pelican crossing

May 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Pelican crossing is a terrific place to stay. All ammenties were provided private access to beach with empty lot view great people to work with
Highly recommend