Row Wrapper 2

Meant 2 B'each

4.8636
(22 Reviews)

Capacity

6 Bedrooms
5 Bath
Sleeps 16

Search Availability

About

FIVE NIGHT MINIMUM in Off Season...

This lovely 6 bedroom 5.5 bath second row home is located in South Litchfield. This home is conveniently across the street from the beach access and only a short walk to ocean front dining. This lovely home offers a large back yard with a deck, table and chairs and a gas grill (guests provide gas). Amenities include central H/VAC, large living area, den, 10' dining table, fully equipped kitchen, keurig and standard drip coffee maker, dishwasher and microwave, butlers kitchen with a beverage/wine fridge, 4 TV's, 2 DVD players, wifi, cable, and an outside shower.

Bedding accommodations are as follows-
Top Floor: 1 bedroom with a queen and a twin w/ a trundle; 1 bedroom with a queen and a twin; 1 bedroom with a king and a crib
Middle floor: King bedroom
Bottom floor: 1 bedroom with a queen and a twin; 1 bedroom with a queen and a twin.

Max Occupancy: 16
5 NIGHT MINIMUM YEAR ROUND
Minimum Age Required to Rent: 30
Sunday to Sunday rentals ONLY during Summer months.
No smoking. No pets.
Private Pool
*Formerly known as Blake's Barnacle*

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Private Pool
  • non smoking only

Property Type

  • House

Location

  • Litchfield Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Fabulous house -Meant 2 Beach

June 2024
, Simpsonville, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home is so amazing and the fact that it has a pool is even better. The grandkids love it! Lots is space and 2 kitchens for large groups.

Manager's Response

THANK YOU for the wonderful review!

Meant 2 Beah

July 2023
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

The master bath ceiling had excessive mildew and the floor was damaged.
The front railing was loose. The front door and front storm door locks required repair. The dishwasher leaked.
The rental company responded quickly to all issues but the house is in need of repair.
We will rent the property next year but if it continues to deteriorate we will pursue other options in the future.
Hopefully this will not be an issue.
The property location, size, and amenities work well for us.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Jack. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad we were able to address all the items you have listed.

The mildew in the master bath is stemming from guests not running the exhaust fan when taking a shower. Being in South Carolina on the coast, the humidity levels have been very high this year, so even something as small as not running the fan to help eliminate the moisture can cause major issues.

The owners replaced the leaking dishwasher and just had a new grill delivered to the property today.

We are looking forward to your return and are hopeful you will have a better experience next year!

Meant 2 Beach

July 2023
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house fits our needs wonderfully- lots of bedrooms and stocked kitchen!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back in Pawleys Island again soon!

Meant 2 Beach

July 2023
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house fits our needs wonderfully- lots of bedrooms and stocked kitchen!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back in Pawleys Island again soon!

Fantastic Beach house

June 2023
, Simpsonville, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the greatest house for a large family gathering at the beach. There are 2 kitchens and large gathering spots for incredible fellowship and fun.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back in Pawleys Island again soon!

Eloquent stay

June 2022
, Simpsonville, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the best vacation! There was plenty of room for cooking and congregating as a family. The pool set up was incredible and the house is so close to beach access.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again in the future!

Eloquent stay

June 2022
, Simpsonville, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the best vacation! There was plenty of room for cooking and congregating as a family. The pool set up was incredible and the house is so close to beach access.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again in the future!

Love the Improvements

June 2022
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We've enjoyed staying at Meant 2 B'each (and same house, different name) for years and were thrilled to see this year the improvements to the kitchen and the redesign of a jack and jill bathroom to 2 private bathrooms for the 2 bedrooms. Will be back again next year.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again in the future!

Love the Improvements

June 2022
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We've enjoyed staying at Meant 2 B'each (and same house, different name) for years and were thrilled to see this year the improvements to the kitchen and the redesign of a jack and jill bathroom to 2 private bathrooms for the 2 bedrooms. Will be back again next year.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again in the future!

One of our best family vacations!

June 2021
, Wytheville, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our first time in this area. Wonderfully furnished house! All amenities that you could ever want. There were 14 of us with plenty of room for more.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be back again in the future!

A great stay!

August 2020
, Hartsville, SC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location, a great vacation home for a large family or several families together. Clean and well decorated !

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be back to stay with us again in the future!

Weeks Stay 25 Jul - 1 Aug20

July 2020
, Martinez, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed the house very much. (5). The only complaint was there was no elevator. Property and general condition was excellent (5). Location to beach was excellent (5). Property was very clean and in good condition (5).I would certainlyrecommend it (5).We enjoyed our stay very much. (5) Thanks.
Ron S (Martinez, Ga)

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. This home does not come equipped with an elevator and does not list it features an elevator. We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

Meant 2'Beach

June 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We have stayed in this home for 2 weeks each of the past 5-6 is great for our multi-generational family and our 6 grandchildren, the oldest of whom is 9 years old.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed another great stay at Meant 2 Beach! Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Meant 2'Beach

June 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We have stayed in this home for 2 weeks each of the past 5-6 is great for our multi-generational family and our 6 grandchildren, the oldest of whom is 9 years old.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed another great stay at Meant 2 Beach! Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Meant 2'Beach

June 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We have stayed in this home for 2 weeks each of the past 5-6 is great for our multi-generational family and our 6 grandchildren, the oldest of whom is 9 years old.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed another great stay at Meant 2 Beach! Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Wonderful House with great location to beach access.

June 2020
, Mauldin , South Carolina USA

Overall
5

This is a beautiful well appointed home for a very large family. We have 5 grown children and Grandkids. The pool in the backyard is a major plus! We had a wonderful week on Pawleys Island!

Meant to Beach, A gem at Litchfield!

July 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
1
Property condition
5

We have rented this house for 9 yers and loved every minute of it. It is large enough for our three families and well appointed and love the updated the new owners have done. We couldn't be happier with this wonderful house.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next year!

It's Meant to Be!

June 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect for our group! Great sized kitchen and eating area where we could all gather.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! Please do come back and see us again!

It's Meant to Be!

June 2019
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect for our group! Great sized kitchen and eating area where we could all gather.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! Please do come back and see us again!

Meant 2 Beach

June 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our fourth year staying at Meant 2 Beach and it is a great house for our family. Well maintained home and well suited for a family with lots of children.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Meant 2 Beach

June 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our fourth year staying at Meant 2 Beach and it is a great house for our family. Well maintained home and well suited for a family with lots of children.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Meant 2 Beach

June 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our fourth year staying at Meant 2 Beach and it is a great house for our family. Well maintained home and well suited for a family with lots of children.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!