Row Wrapper 2

McInnes 762

4.8387
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

SATURDAY TO SATURDAY RENTALS IN THE SUMMER
3 Night Minimum in the off season

This classic low-country coastal home is the perfect getaway for the family! Featuring a fully equipped and updated kitchen with new stainless steel appliances and fresh paint, open living and dining space with updated furnishings, central H/VAC, cable TV in living room, DVD/VCR, internet/wifi, full size washer/dryer, coffee pot maker, 2 wonderful screened in porches with rockers, covered parking, access to a private creek dock, outside showers and of course - beautiful ocean front views and sunsets over the creek! Bedding accommodations include one queen, one double & one twin, third bedroom has one double & one twin, fourth bedroom has a queen, and the fifth has a queen. All bedrooms and bathrooms have been updated with fresh paint, new furnishings and decor along with luxury vinyl flooring! Need more than five bedrooms? See if McInnes 764 is available right next door!

Maximum Occupancy: 14
No smoking
NO PETS
Weekly rentals only during the summer months
Nightly and monthly rentals available in the shoulder season
Please be aware of all golf cart regulations on the Island

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • non smoking only

Location Type

  • Oceanfront

Property Type

  • House

Location

  • Pawleys Island

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Loved it!

November 2023
, Johnstown, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 3rd year staying here and it is wonderful every year! Tidelife Rentals and the whole staff are amazing. I can’t recall ever having any issues but if we did, they were always taken care of. There are so many good restaurants and stores around that have everything you would ever need. We have the beach to play on in the front and a pier the guys can fish on in the back. We’ve already booked for next year!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful holiday week with us and we hope to have you back again in the future!

Full Family Affair

August 2023
, Savannah, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family has always rented 764 and then as my grams got older we changed to 762. This year we had enough family to rent out both cottages. We had a great time as always. We are a bit nolstalgic for how the cottages use to be decorated but the cosmetic updates do give it a nice fresh feel. The cleaners could have done a better job prior to our arrivale we found several old cans and personal items from prior guest in odd places around the home. The kitchen needs a better organization. And it seems as if items had been misplaced between the homes. One would have 4 pie plates while the other would have none.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback.

Unfortunately when families rent these houses side by side, just like you have, family members take things back and forth and do not return them. They load them in the dishwasher and then the cleaners unload it without realizing it belongs to the other house. But we are always quick to provide anything you need as long as you give our office a call. Both of these homes have always been rated 5 stars for cleanliness so we disappointed to hear the cleaning was not up to par. We are happy to hear this was a return trip for you and we hope to see you back again in the future!

Perfect Pawleys Vacation

June 2023
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property was well kept and well-suited to the needs of our group. The new creek dock was a welcomed surprise as well. The only suggestion I would make is that the fridge is in need of updating on this unit. While having through the door ice on demand isn't make or break it is certainly a nice to have option.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a great time here in Pawleys Island. Come back and stay with us again soon!

We Love To Stay Here!

May 2023
, Kingsport, TN Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the second time we stayed here. We love the house and the location. The house was recently updated and always clean. We love that we are on the beach and also on the inlet where we can kayak. Our neighbors enjoyed the fishing, as well. When you are here, you don't ever have to leave unless it's going to the store or for a nice dinner out. Our whole family loves it!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you back in Pawleys Island again soon!

Great place

April 2023
, Monroe, NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a great place to stay! We had five adults and two kids and it was very comfortable. The only complaint we had was mattress quality--they were a bit lumpy and one double was really bad. Other than that, great stay and great location!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back in Pawleys Island again soon!!

Easter Family Reunion at the Beach

April 2023
, Wagener, SC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house worked out perfectly. It was immaculately clean and right on the beach. The decor was very attractive. The Tidelife staff acted immediately when needed, and eveyone was so helpful and pleasant! We’ll definitely work with Tidelife again, and recommend it to others.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and visit with us again soon!

Suzanne Is The Best!

October 2022
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time staying at 762 McInnes! Suzanne took really good care of us and saved our vacation after our initial rental house was damaged by Hurricane Ian. It was just a couple weeks after the hurricane, so the fishing and crabbing wasn't great, but it was picking back up when we were leaving. The house was very nice, and very clean. The kitchen had everything we needed! The mattresses could definitely use an upgrade, they were pretty uncomfortable (we tried multiple rooms lol), and I would suggest an upgrade to a smart TV. Being right on the ocean AND the creek was awesome, and we had a great vacation! Suzanne and the whole Tide Life Team are so awesome! Your vacation can't go wrong when renting from them!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay & we hope you will come & stay with us again in the future!

Pawley's Island vacation

September 2022
, Asheville, NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house with both beach and marsh access and views. 6 of us were comfortable and didn't feel crowded. The PM company was very responsive to our questions and requests.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit with us again soon!

Vacation 2022

June 2022
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall, we enjoyed the house. It was clean, the floor plan suited us fine, and the air condition worked well. However, we did miss the use of a food disposal and ice maker, and the mattress covers must have been waterproof since they made a crinkly noise. We also enjoyed going across the street each night to the house’s dock to sit and talk and watch the sunset.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again in the future!

Another Great Time

May 2022
, CATASAUQUA, PA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic time again this year. Property is so well maintained and in a great location for us. The beach was great. Fished a lot in ocean and intercoastal. Golfed four times while we were there. Beautiful courses in this area. We also rented biked and kayaks and enjoyed both. Love the Island Grill--sitting on outdoor patio enjoying great food and live music really makes it vacation. Close to Food Lion for groceries and supplies so we didn't really have to get out in the traffic. We like quiet and low-key and relaxing and avoid the hustle-bustle. Highly recommend.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back here in Pawleys Island again soon!

Another Great Time

May 2022
, CATASAUQUA, PA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic time again this year. Property is so well maintained and in a great location for us. The beach was great. Fished a lot in ocean and intercoastal. Golfed four times while we were there. Beautiful courses in this area. We also rented biked and kayaks and enjoyed both. Love the Island Grill--sitting on outdoor patio enjoying great food and live music really makes it vacation. Close to Food Lion for groceries and supplies so we didn't really have to get out in the traffic. We like quiet and low-key and relaxing and avoid the hustle-bustle. Highly recommend.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back here in Pawleys Island again soon!

April 25th-May 2nd

April 2022
, Tonawanda, NY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was very clean- with the exception of the refrigerator and freezer- it had a very strong fish smell. We tried to combat with baking soda with no luck. Enjoyed our stay- spent a lot of time on the deck looking at the ocean.

One of our Family's Best Vacations

March 2022
, Kingsport, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Walk outside the good sized screened in porch and feel the ocean breeze in your face and hear the waves crashing on the beach. Take a few steps down and your on the beach! The beach was very clean, had lots of shells and felt like a private beach most of the time during our offseason vacation. The sunrises were amazing and the sunsets on the back porch were beautiful too. Inside the house has everything you need for a great vacation! Very clean house with a large family room area. kitchen had all we needed and the house was recently decorated inside. The house is about 10 mins to Starbucks and Ocean drive! Great house, wonderful vacation and we will be back! The Zagers (March 2022)

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future!

Fantastic week!

August 2021
, Columbia, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

13th year in this house and another great family vacation! Recent updates were very nice but we did miss the old beach house feel a little. Thank you for keeping the paper towel holder!
Only changes to updates might be less decorative items (not good for the grandchildren!) and a bigger dining table- the one there was comfortable but hard to fit 12 people.
All in all, a fantastic week, great weather and plan to be back!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will gladly pass along the suggestions mentioned above to the homeowner. We hope to see you again in the future!

Fantastic week!

August 2021
, Columbia, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

13th year in this house and another great family vacation! Recent updates were very nice but we did miss the old beach house feel a little. Thank you for keeping the paper towel holder!
Only changes to updates might be less decorative items (not good for the grandchildren!) and a bigger dining table- the one there was comfortable but hard to fit 12 people.
All in all, a fantastic week, great weather and plan to be back!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will gladly pass along the suggestions mentioned above to the homeowner. We hope to see you again in the future!

Great Beach Vacation

May 2021
, CATASAUQUA, PA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everyone had a fabulous time. We had perfect weather every day for swimming, fishing, golfing and relaxing on the beach. Looking forward to our stay next year.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and visit with us again soon.

Great Beach Vacation

May 2021
, CATASAUQUA, PA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everyone had a fabulous time. We had perfect weather every day for swimming, fishing, golfing and relaxing on the beach. Looking forward to our stay next year.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and visit with us again soon.

One of our favorite homes

September 2020
, Grovetown, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Beautiful beach front, creek in back- kids always outside and happy.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

One of our favorite homes

September 2020
, Grovetown , GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Beautiful beach front, creek in back- kids always outside and happy.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

McInnes 762

July 2020
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

TideLife was great in helping when we needed minor repairs. The location is great but the house needs updating as the furniture and carpet are very old.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. The owner has plans to renovate the home in the fall when it has more open time. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

McInnes 762

July 2020
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

TideLife was great in helping when we needed minor repairs. The location is great but the house needs updating as the furniture and carpet are very old.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. The owner has plans to renovate the home in the fall when it has more open time. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

45th Year at Pawley's

June 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

While it was our 45th Annual Family Vacation to Pawley’s, it was our first time renting from Tidelife. And we look forward to many more. Before we arrived, any email I sent requesting information, received a timely and professional response. During our stay we reported a leaking bathroom faucet and it was replaced within a few hours. The check-in and check-out processes were a breeze. New to us was that all the linens were supplied, and this meant we got in a Saturday swim instead of running around making beds. The house was clean and the set-up of one en suite bedroom / bathroom and the jack & jill bathrooms for the other bedrooms were a perfect set-up for a family. A bonus of this house was the elevator, which was handy for hauling up suitcases, groceries, and countless jugs of water.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Pawleys Island. McInnes has become a family favorite and we look forward to having you come back and see us!

Fabulous family spot

June 2020
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our family had a wonderful time at 762 McInnes as usual on Pawleys Island. The cottage was clean and ready with lots of towels and fresh linens when we arrived. The Suzanne Temple and her staff at Tidelife Rentals were very helpful as we faced an unusual array of problems with the WiFi.
Because I use a walker, the new configuration of sand dunes in front of the cottage was challenging. A rental dune buggy style wheel chair solved the problem. People in family groups kept the social distance.
We love fishing and crabbing in the tidal creek, and looking out from two porches.
If you want modern and sleek , this cottage is not for you. The furniture is shabby. But if you want ocean front comfort and a nice rental office , This one would be a good choice.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. McInnes continues to be a family favorite to our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit with us again!

Family reunion

August 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I rented this house for family members coming to surprise my husband for his birthday. They were very comfortable in this house. It was roomier than it looked from the outside. We had a couple of problems but Tidelife sent someone right out to fix them. Suzanne and Emma at Tidelife were very easy to work with and very helpful. Everyone was happy to relax on the beach. The views were wonderful. We had pizza from R Way in Litchfield - very good! We had a family dinner at Gio’s in Pawleys Island - very good! All in all - a wonderful time.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please do come back and stay with us again in the future.

762

August 2019
, Bettendorf, IA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
2

House was good needs appliance update some plumbing issues

Tidelife is the best !

October 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Suzanne and Tidelife are the best ! We love Pawleys Island and our experience with Tidelife Vacation Rentals in upgrading the McInnes house this year was just right.I’ve stayed in this same house for over 40 years now, and the improvements were perfect.

FUN FUN FUN!!

October 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
4

It was a wonderful place to stay with the family!! We had the beach and the creek almost to ourselves!! Wow

Short and Sweet

September 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We are only there for 3 days because of the mandatory evacuation order for hurricane Florence. However, the time there was perfect!

Perfect beach stay

August 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Despite on and off rain showers this week, we had a perfect beach week: ocean swimming, dolphin watching- one huge pod, renting paddle boards for the creek, enjoying reading and naps in our newly decorated bedrooms,and eating lots of shrimp and steamed crab. Favorite local restaurant: Pawleys’s Raw Bar.

Great family vacation at Pawley's Island

June 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect for a large family. Right on the beach for the kids to play and a creek dock for fishing and launching a kayak. Fully stocked with everything you need for the entire week. The staff at Tidelife were great and very helpful throughout the entire process. This is our 2nd year at this location and we'll return for many years.

Great family vacation at Pawley's Island

June 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect for a large family. Right on the beach for the kids to play and a creek dock for fishing and launching a kayak. Fully stocked with everything you need for the entire week. The staff at Tidelife were great and very helpful throughout the entire process. This is our 2nd year at this location and we'll return for many years.