Row Wrapper 2

Looney Dunes

4.5000
(18 Reviews)

Capacity

7 Bedrooms
7 Bath
Sleeps 16

Search Availability

About

Looney Dunes is located on the north ocean front end of Litchfield Beach in Pawleys Island. This awesome 3 story, 7 bedroom home offers an open kitchen and dining floor plan. The kitchen is plentiful for cooking large meals and is fully equipped with 2 refrigerators, 2 ovens, 2 dishwashers and large microwave. Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need. Additional amenities include central H/VAC, a Pac-n-Play, a wood burning fireplace, full size washer/dryer, coffee pot and keurig, garbage disposal, 7 cable TV's, DVD/Blue Ray Player, wifi, a sundeck, oceanfront screened in porch with hammock, covered parking, outside shower, and beach toys.

Bedding accommodations include: Ground floor has two bedrooms- one bedroom with 1 queen and one bedroom with 4 twins. Main floor has two bedrooms- One bedroom has 1 queen and one bedroom has 2 Twins. Third floor has three bedrooms- one bedroom has 1 king, one bedroom has 1 king and the third bedroom has 1 Queen. Ground floor offers an additional sitting room with a twin bed. Please note that the spiral staircase provide internal access to all floors. Book your summer vacation at Looney Dunes and receive a $250.00 VayK Gear credit to rent beach chairs, bikes, kayaks and much more!

Max Occupancy: 16
Bed & Bath Linens are provided
Saturday to Saturday rental ONLY during the summer months
No smoking
No Pets
No Events

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Deck / Patio
  • non smoking only
  • Full Kitchen

Location Type

  • Oceanfront

Property Type

  • House

Location

  • Litchfield Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great House with Lots of Room

April 2024
, Hickory, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything from checking in to the actual house was great! Very clean and plenty of room for 11 adults and six young children.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are so happy the accommodations were great and your party had plenty of room to hang out and enjoy the beach. TideLife Vacation Rentals believes your vacation should start right away and that includes an easy check-in.

Looney Dunes

March 2024
, United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place!!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed this property. It truly is a great place! Thank you for your feedback. TideLife Vacation Rentals looks forward to hosting you again in the future.

Nice kitchen and living area, great porch

August 2023
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall our stay was great compared to other places we’ve stayed (different rental company). The updates in the common areas are very nice and the house was cleaner than any other house we’ve stayed in. The kitchen is so spacious and we enjoyed the openness of the main level. The screened in porch on the beach side is fabulous. A few drawbacks were the bad pest problem in the downstairs bedroom with the 4 twin beds. This seems to be an issue beyond just pest control. The areas where they are getting in need to be fixed. Also one of the ovens doesn’t shut tightly, the spiral staircase was a little rickety, some of the bathrooms showed signs of age/wear & tear, one of the dressers was destroyed (was like that when we checked in), & a huuuuge puddle forms in the driveway when it rains (looked like a pond). All of this could be overlooked except the bug problem. Hopefully they will address the issue and seal where the bugs are coming in.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear the home was spacious and clean for your family.

The home does undergo regular pest control on a quarterly basis. Unfortunately it has been a very humid and muggy summer, so the bugs are more active. We have noticed this at all properties. We are working hard to keep it under control.

The broken dresser has been removed and the spiral staircase is being worked on. The owners have plans in the fall to add a split unit in the downstairs living area for additional cooling, along with many other things.

They continue to put money into the property and we are very excited for the 2024 summer season.

Looney Dunes

June 2023
, Columbia, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Improvements this year helped.
Suggest you have directions available on how to use the televisions. We have always had trouble with this. Also, the bottom floor bedrooms still have really serious insect problems. We had to move the teenage girls elsewhere, as they were very affected by this.

Still a great house with a good location. We have booked for next year.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. The house is treated on a regular basis for pest. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise and we can't wait to have you back again next year!

Looney Dunes

June 2023
, West Columbia, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Improvements this year helped.
Suggest you have directions available on how to use the televisions. We have always had trouble with this. Also, the bottom floor bedrooms still have really serious insect problems. We had to move the teenage girls elsewhere, as they were very affected by this.

Still a great house with a good location. We have booked for next year.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. The house is treated on a regular basis for pest. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise and we can't wait to have you back again next year!

We always love staying at Looney Dunes

June 2023
, Kingsport, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the newly painted walls and the new floor covering. Also, liked the boards that were replaced on the boardwalk.
These are a couple of suggestions for the future stays. Could you please replace the twin beds on the main level, or just fix the beds. Every time you move, the headboards bang against the wall. Very disrupting of sleep.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We most certainly will pass these suggestions along to the homeowner. We hope to see you back in Pawleys Island again soon!

May Vacation at Litchfield Beach

May 2023
, Lexington, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This house is perfect for several families to stay in. Great design and big kitchen. Great porch.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back in Pawleys Island again soon!

Family Trip “Dad’s Birthday”

April 2023
, Greenville, SC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The Looney Dunes Home was great. The location couldn’t be better. The home does show its age however it doesn’t matter because the location is top notch. We will definitely go back. Our score would be a 9 out of 10 Stars.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back in Pawleys Island again soon!!

Wonderful!

October 2022
, Spartanburg, SC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved this home. Plenty of room for our group of ten. Amazing location. Clean home. Everything was in working order. This house has so much character! Some beach homes have been renovated to the point that they are sterile and lifeless, but this home feels rich in memories. Thank you!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay & we hope you will come & stay with us again in the future!

Fun family vacation

August 2022
, Medford, NJ US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had 3 families stay at the rental house. We all had plenty of space. The screened in deck was our favorite place to hang out. When we got there the cleaners were still finishing up but didn’t take too long before we could go inside. We love the large kitchen with two stove/ovens and having 2 refrigerators was great too. The ice maker was a plus for sure. We did have a few roaches but nothing too extreme. This rental had everything we needed! Our most favorite part was the nice and quiet location of the rental....being right on the ocean without being packed in, it was like we had our own personal beach to enjoy!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again in the future!

Love the Location--Home with Pros and Cons

July 2022
, Arlington, VA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

House pros: We loved the easy access and the sparsely populated beach just a block from Huntington Beach State Park. Two refrigerators, two dishwashers, separate built in ice maker, great screened in porch (as well as one open to air), a multitude of bedrooms and bathrooms, five bikes, and a covered garage for two vehicles. Cons: Two ovens but only one heated properly, one of four stove top burners nonfunctional, doors of refrigerator have railings replaced by duct tape (!!) and several items fell including a small milk container which splattered everywhere, two of the mattresses are softer than our preference, one of the beds squeaks and moves around the room with the slightest movement, moth ball smell throughout the home, carpets stained in places, and one advertised amenity (kayak/canoe) was not provided. I called Tidelife and was told one would be dropped by, but it did not arrive. Even so, a couple of the beds were very comfortable, and the bathrooms were all working well. We would rather stay here another year than miss out, but I will look for a more updated and fully functioning property.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. The homeowner is in the process and addressing said items in your review and we look forward to this for next summer. They just had a new roof done, brand new king mattress in the master, inside/outside the house painted and some structural work done to it so hopefully the interior will be next! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise and we hope to have you back in the future again!

Looney Dunes

July 2022
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful time as always.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again soon!

Looney Dunes

July 2022
, Anchorage, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful time as always.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again soon!

Our stay at Looney Dunes

June 2022
, Kingsport, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

There were bugs in the basement rooms.

Perfect Location

April 2022
, Sammamish, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location of this home is perfect, with direct access to a beautiful sandy beach. Our family of 12 recently stayed at Looney Dunes, and the house accommodated our needs. We would happily stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again in the future!

Perfect Location

April 2022
, Sammamish, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location of this home is perfect, with direct access to a beautiful sandy beach. Our family of 12 recently stayed at Looney Dunes, and the house accommodated our needs. We would happily stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again in the future!

Great house!

August 2021
, Charlotte, NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a large party, and it can be hard to find beachfront homes to accommodate so many people. Looney Dunes was such a great beach house & we had a wonderful week! The home hasn’t been updated in some time (aside from new dishwashers etc), but everything was clean & in excellent condition. They have the house set up with large groups in mind - 2 dishwashers, 2 stoves, plenty of housewares etc.
The staff at Tidelife was very responsible with any concerns while we were there.
I would absolutely rent here again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and visit with us again soon!

Perfect Location

April 2021
, Marietta, OH US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

We enjoyed the house set up.. it was set up for a large family or two. The house did smell funny and there is dog hair everyplace. overall good experience perfect location.